HEBW Chapter 2

“Zion, can you tell me what I am to you?”

“…….”

“Come on.”

“You…”

“…….”

“You are my savior, who saved me from death.”

What the child said was a line from Zion in the novel.

I couldn’t hide my embarrassment.

This line was what Zion had to say to her.

Even so, while kneeling down and crying desperately…

“……”

I stopped thinking.

The more I thought of it, the more I felt like trash.

As soon as I couldn’t hide my confused mind, Zion, who was hiding behind me, peeked out.

“Zion, don’t come out!”

I was surprised and hid Zion behind my back again.

It was a meeting between the male and female characters. There’s nothing strange about falling in love at first sight, so my defense was natural!

He’s too young to be with someone else!

“Why don’t you let me see her?”

“Not yet.”

“Then can I do it later?”

“… No, you can’t.”

I roughly evaded his request and hid Zion tightly. His voice was complaining that it was too much, but I couldn’t help it.

He’s still a long way younger, but I shouldn’t put that flag in.

‘Why is she already in the north? Is the story twisted?’

While I was in the midst of contemplation, Little Red Riding Hood opened her mouth.

“Thank you for saving me.”

The child sitting in the correct posture bowed and greeted. It was very polite and well-mannered.

It was a clearer and better voice than I thought. It may be because she is still a child, but the description of swinging a whip at Zion was beyond imagination.

I erased the sentences that came to my mind on its own. I smiled awkwardly and shook my head.

“Uh, no. Of course, what. I’m glad you look okay.”

“By the way, uh…”

Little Red Riding Hood stretched her words. She wanted to say something, but she was hesitating as if it was hard to say.

“… What is it?”

I asked carefully. From those innocent eyes and face, it wasn’t likely to kill us.

‘And you probably don’t know that I and Zion are wolves yet.’

I glanced at Zion hiding behind my back.

Well, Zion’s ears were still well covered.

It was Little Red Riding Hood that voluntarily stepped into this place, but it was possible for her to kill everyone, regardless of who was the savior of the wicked character.

So, pretending to be a human being who secretly came into the Suin area is more beneficial to Zion and me…

“Where are we now? Who am I?”

….. I thought so.

“Wh-What are you talking about…”

I stuttered like a fool.

No way. I don’t think so.

That’s not how it’s going to turn out, is it? If you do this, it’s even more crazy! Are you listening, writer?

But as always, our plans don’t go as we wish.

Little Red Riding Hood blinked and spoked. With a sullen face, carefully.

“…I can’t remember anything.”

Oh, my god. This is crazy.

* * *

“You really don’t know? Don’t you remember anything?”

“Yes. Just– I just remember it was hot.”

Little Red Riding Hood nodded with a sullen face. I covered my forehead with the sound of pain.

The young girl didn’t even remember how old she was, what her name was, or why she was injured and collapsed here.

Before she collapsed, I think she had an accident. Anyway, it seemed to be an aftermath of it.

The timing is great, too!

Of course I knew who she was. Since I read the book.

Should I come forward and say, ‘Your name is Rachel, and you are a dragon beast who can handle fire! Your brother is the head of the South. Oh, my. Isn’t it amazing? Now that you know everything, go back to your house!’. That was impossible to do.

Do I have to take her there? I thought about it for a short time.

But for me as a wolf, it was like a suicide.

‘If I take her and misunderstand that I’m a kidnapper…’

Just thinking about it made me dizzy. A thin moan escaped through my mouth.

“….”

Perhaps because he felt my agony, Zion, who was hiding behind my back, peeked out his head again.

Zion’s blue eyes meticulously captured Little Red Riding Hood, that is, Rachel.

“……”

“…..”

The children’s eyes met.

I looked at the movements of the children just in case. It’s still a long time before the original story begins, but it was still just in case.

They were old when that happened, so it’s a little too early for the fateful love of the two to begin

As I’ve said over and over again, this novel was an R-19 devastating novel. A novel about a female dominant character sprinkled with MSG.

“… Hi.”

Zion greeted her carefully. He seemed to have been curious about a girl of his age he had never seen before.

Maybe it was natural. Since our mother passed away, we have been hiding in the forest.

Zion is still too young to hide his wolf’s ears and tail well.

On the outside, it was human, but the ears that stood out belonged to the wolf.

We, who could not be humans or wolves, had to hide our appearance.

In addition, I knew the future. I couldn’t help it to prevent my future from burning to death and the future of Zion, who will be at the feet of the heroine.

However, it was too much to keep hiding. We needed immediate food, firewood, and ultimately money.

I left the forest with my hair hidden with a hat and my face covered with a mask.

The temperature in the northern part was very low, and it snowed every day. It was very difficult to get herbs in the snow-covered northern part.

Fortunately, I had a herbal blueprint that my father left before his death.

It took a lot of effort to get herbs, but I was able to find them somehow.

By chance, even rare herbs could be sold back at a large price.

There is not much time left except for living expenses, but I saved money persistently. It was to buy a ‘surname’.

Wait, it’s not ‘sex’. Of course, this novel is rated R but…!

(Note: The word here is 성 which has a lot of meanings; castle, surname, sex, anger, saint. It depends on the context.)

In other words, my father was a man who was weaker than a wolf. Poor commoners. Therefore, there was no surname.

Since there was no last name for father, naturally, Zion and I did not have a last name either. It was the reason why it was not easy to go to the human world.

The human world and the Suin world lived thoroughly separated from each other. Therefore, brokers also helped only ‘wolves with status’ smuggle into the country.

Of course, there was no way we, the poor hybrids, had a legitimate status.

But like all the world, there was nothing that money could not do.

In the adult world, you can buy and sell your status, from what I heard from a regular customer who was passing by.

So I persistently saved money.

I was going to buy myself a status as soon as I reached the target amount. After that, I will move on to the human world and pretend to be human…

The plans that had been steadily building up have collapsed.

‘Is the original information wrong?’

I shook my head. However, I could not have remembered such a detailed scene.

……. I only focused on those scenes.

While I was struggling with pain, the two children were still looking at each other.

Zion blushed and waited for an answer to the greeting he handed over first.

“…….”

However, Little Red Riding Hood only turned her head away with a cold face.

Huh?

I even forgot to moan in pain and blinked.

As if her expressions didn’t change, Little Red Riding Hood smiled shyly and spoked.

“Hey, savior.”

“What do you mean savior? It’s too grand. I’m just…”

“Thank you for saving me. I want to pay you back.”

“No! You don’t have to pay me back!”

“But, because I’m in this state…”

Little Red Riding Hood didn’t seem to hear me. I sweated a lot despite the cold weather.

“If, by any chance, it’s not rude.”

The girl, who had been waiting for a while, carefully continued to talk.

“Can I owe you a moment here?”

“What?”

“Just until I remember. I’ll pay you back after that.”

I’ve lost my mind.

Oh, I can hear life twisting. I can see this novel falling into the pit of waste…!

“That’s…”

I have to shout no, that she has to hurry up finding her memory and to go back to her house right away. I had to shake off those innocent eyes!

But.

“… Can’t I do that?”

How can I say that while looking at those clear eyes that cannot be found to be malicious? And she just woke up from falling down!

“Eve, a child who did a good thing will receive good fortunes in life, you must become a good child.”

Suddenly, I heard my mother’s voice from beyond. The last will that my mom left.

Eventually, I said what I shouldn’t have said.

“That, of course. Of course. Until you find your memory…”

“Thank you!”

A brightly smiling Little Red Riding Hood grabbed my hand with both hands.

No matter how much memory was lost, the child was a dragon.

The hot heat spread all over my body. Without the ice magic I had, it was such a strong heat that I would have hurt my hand.

The red cape smiled broadly and said.

“Savior!”

“I’m not a savior…”

I muttered with a blank face.

I’m the wolf you’ll kill in the future. I’m a hybrid…

I had to swallow my tears while hiding Zion behind my back again.

‘Mom, it is said that good deeds bring good fortune.’

It’s not luck, but the heroine who’s going to kill me came…..


I’ll try to update tomorrow for two more chapters if my schedule could fit it in. Please support my ko-fi: https://ko-fi.com/ninachan

One thought on “HEBW Chapter 2

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started